Christina/ March 18, 2012/ Ideas of philosophy

Oh all that I know
There’s nothing here to run from
Cause here
Everybody here’s got somebody to lean on

Coldplay sing about a ‘beautiful world’ in their song “Don’t panic”. Germany experiences its first spring weekend. Yesterday temperatures almost 20 degrees Celsius for the first time this year and also today a gentle breeze dominated through the day. A good opportunity to prepare the balcony for spring. I sit on the window sill and enjoy the sun. The radio is on. The two o’clock newscast made some background noise. This morning three bombs exploded in Damascus and killed at least 27 people. “Don’t panic – we live in a beautiful world?”

In the afternoon I lap with my “little black” (no, not my little black dress but my black coated moutainbike). Tomorrow is in for some rain. I’d like to take some pictures. I want to see what spring looks like in my city. Some stops, such as the ice cream parlour were targeted; other sights were discovered by accident. One thing is for sure: we are ‘in’ season: Ice cream saison, bike season and Barbecue season.

EisSaison

GrillSaison

RadSaison

Nature awakens once again and shows its most beautiful and freshly-green dress. It shoots, sprouts and greens, at first cautiously.

Kätzchen

Kätzchen2

Moorlandschaft

On my spring drive I discover some curios right in the the forst. Starting with the ‘Birdhouse’, via an apparently suicidal pupped, a basket that is obviously waiting to be filled with Easter eggs up to a letter box in the form of a steam engine.

Vogelhäuschen

Dead puppet walking

Rotkäppchen

Unfortunately trees had to give way to the extension of a landing runway. Apparently economic reasons are more important than green lung of the city. What used to be a nice walking and bicycle track now reminds of the former GDR-border at Marienborn. Are the analogies simply pure chance?

Kahlschlag1

Kahlschlag2

Kahlschlag3

At the end of my excursion a wonderful sunset and the indulgence of a shisha reconcile me again with the world – don’t panic, we live in a beautiful world!

Märzsonne

Share
Share this Post

Christina/ März 18, 2012/ Philosophisches

Oh all that I know
There’s nothing here to run from
Cause here
Everybody here’s got somebody to lean on

Coldplay besingen die ‚beautiful world‘ in ihrem Lied „Don’t panic“. Deutschland erlebt sein erstes Frühlingswochenende. Gestern kletterte das Thermometer erstmals in diesem Jahr auf nahezu 20 Grad und auch heute wehte eher ein laues Lüftchen. Eine gute Gelegenheit, den Balkon frühjahrsfit zu machen. Ich sitze auf dem Fensterbrett und genieße die Sonne. Das Radio ist an. Die 14 Uhr Nachrichten laufen im Hintergrund. Im Damaskus sind heute morgen drei Bomben detoniert und haben mindestens 27 Menschen in den Tod gerissen. „Don’t panic – we live in a beautiful world?“

Am Nachmittag drehe ich mit meinem kleinen Schwarzen (nee, kein Kleid sondern ein MTB) ’ne Runde. Morgen soll es ja regnen. Ich will ein paar Fotos machen. Sehen, wie der Frühlingsanfang so in meiner Stadt aussieht. Einige Punkte, z.B. eine Eisdiele fahre ich gezielt an, andere Punkte ergeben sich zufällig. Eins wird ziemlich schnell deutlich, es ist Saison: EisSaison, RadSaison und GrillSaison.

EisSaison

GrillSaison

RadSaison

Die Natur erwacht von Neuem und zeigt ihr schönstes, weil frisch-grünes Kleid. Es knospt, sprießt und grünt, zunächst noch verhalten.

Kätzchen

Kätzchen2

Moorlandschaft

Auf meiner Frühlingsausfahrt gibt es einige Kuriositäten mitten im Wald zu entdecken. Angefangen vom ‚Vogelhäuschen‘, über eine scheinbar selbstmordgefährdete Puppe, eine Korb, der offensichtlich darauf wartet mit Ostereiern gefüllt zu werden bis zu einem Briefkasten, der sich in Form einer Dampflok zeigt.

Vogelhäuschen

Dead puppet walking

Rotkäppchen

Leider musste die Baumpracht an anderer Stelle weichen, weil eine Landebahnverlängerung aus wirtschaftlichen Gründen offensichtlich wichtiger erscheint als die grüne Lunge einer Stadt. Was einst ein schöner Spazier- und Radfahrweg war erinnert mittlerweile leider stark an die ehemalige DDR-Grenze bei Marienborn. Ähnlichkeiten rein zufällig?

Kahlschlag1

Kahlschlag2

Kahlschlag3

Am Schluss versöhnen mich aber ein herrlicher Sonnenuntergang und ein schönes Wasserpfeifchen aus dem Balkon wieder mit der Welt – don’t panic, we live in a beautiful world!

Märzsonne

Share
Share this Post