Christina/ September 22, 2018/ Categories, Culture

A lot of things are going on in Albania that the good German citizen might not be aware of:

No.1: Vendetta is all-male. As a woman I am in a nice position. In case, I kill my lover, my husband or another male relative has to pay for it! After that I inherit house and farm (that’s sooooo cool!). Well, officially I am not allowed to have sexual relations with men, but so what? So, who in this country might have guessed that emancipation in Albania is much more advanced than in Germany?

No. 2: Both, Albania and Kosovo are much sought-after: Turkey as well as Qatar are pouring money into both countries. That is done of course not only for unselfish reasons. At first sight they might only support their Muslim sisters and brothers, but crabwise? Well, assurance of power, what else. And the German “Fritz” is left behind with his EU-expansion.

No. 3: Did you know it? Albanien holds the world record in the numbers of bunker they built across the country: 173.371 – thanks to a paranoid former ruler name Enver Hoxha. He did not even finish his work more than 200.000 bunkers were planned initially. And what are the Albanians doing with it right know? That’s written here.

No. 4: The really happy and fat pink pigs do live in Thethi, more precisely in Nderlyse. From a good source I know that in some time a happy German mill-enthusiast will join the place. She wants to establish an association to save the abandoned mills from deterioration, so that the broken roofs can be repaired. That’s what I call classy!

There is more to Albania and Kosovo than meets the eye!

Share
Share this Post

Christina/ September 22, 2018/ Kategorien, Kultur

In Albanien geht einiges vor sich, von dem der brave deutsche Bürger keine Ahnung hat:

Nr. 1: Blutrache ist männlich. Als Frau bin ich da fein raus. Bringe ich beispielsweise meinen Geliebten um, muss mein „Alter“ dafür bluten. Danach erbe ich Haus und Hof. Zwar darf ich dann offiziell keine Beziehung mehr zum anderen Geschlecht unterhalten, aber so what? Wer hätte hierzulande also gedacht, dass die Emanzipation in Albanien bereits viel fortgeschrittener ist als bei uns?

Nr. 2: Albanien und der Kosovo sind heiß begehrt: Sowohl die Türkei als auch Katar pumpen einiges an Geld in diese Länder. Natürlich nicht ganz uneigennützig. Vordergründig mag es darum gehen, die muslimischen Schwestern und Brüder zu unterstützen, aber hintenrum? Naja, Machtsicherung, was sonst. Und der deutsche Michel mit seiner EU-Erweiterung hat das Nachsehen.

Nr. 3: Hätten Sie es gewusst? Albanien hält mit ganzen 173.371 Bunkern landesweit den Weltrekord – dank seines ehemaligen paranoiden Diktators Enver Hoxha. Und der hat damit sein Werk noch nicht einmal beendet. Geplant waren nämlich über 200.000 Stück. Und was die Albaner jetzt damit machen? Das steht hier.

Nr. 4: Die wirklich glücklichen, dicken rosa Schweinchen leben in Thethi, genauer gesagt in Nderlyse. Und das Beste ist aus zuverlässiger Quelle weiß ich, es kommt in Kürze noch eine glückliche deutsche Mühlenliebhaberin hinzu, die vor Ort einen Verein zur Rettung der verlassenen Mühlen gründen will, damit die kaputten Dächer erneuert werden können. Also, wenn man das nicht nobel nennt!

Und da sage noch einer, Albanien hätte nicht mehr zu bieten als Tagediebe und Zigeuner.

Share
Share this Post