Christina/ August 7, 2012/ Culture

Shortly, I had the chance to pass an extended weekend in Southern Bavaria with a side trip to Austria. From the place of departure “Rott am Inn” we undertook four wonderful and amazing hillwalkings, which can also be managed by “city dwellers” like me.

We undertook the following trips: the first day we climbed the Brecherspitze. The second day we chose a more comfortable tour due to the weather forecast up to the Breitenstein. The third day was simply breathtaking. It lead us from the Fischbachalm via the Feldberg to the Kaisgebirge. It was an absolut unforgettable tour, even though the sun and thus the panorama just came out in the second half of the round trip.
The fourth and unfortunately fourth day took us to the Gedererwand. The by far less used path if compared to the Kampenwand trail. Nevertheless in my opinion absolutely recommendable. Afterwards we chose the nearby Chiemsee for a chilling period.

Further Readings:

Share
Share this Post

Christina/ August 7, 2012/ Kultur

Vor Kurzem durfte ich ein verlängertes Wochenende in Südbayern, mit Abstecher nach Österreich, erleben. Vom Ausgangsort „Rott am Inn“ unternahmen wir vier herrliche und absolut empfehlenswerte Bergwandertouren, die auch „Städter“ wie ich schaffen können.

Folgende Touren haben wir unternommen: Am ersten Tag ging es hinauf auf die Brecherspitze. Am zweiten Tag ging es aufgrund des Wetters etwas gemütlicher zu, hinauf auf den Breitenstein. Der dritte Tag führte uns auf den absoluten Höhepunkt der vier Wandertage: auf den Feldberg innerhalb des Kaisgebirges. Eine absolut unvergessliche Tour, auch wenn sich die Sonne und somit das Panorama, erst in der zweiten Hälfte der Tour voll entwickelte.
Der vierte und leider letzte Tag hielt für uns die Gedererwand bereit. Der weitaus weniger begangene Weg, wenn man ihn mit dem Kampenwand-Weg vergleicht. Nichtsdestotrotz mein Urteil: absolut zu empfehlen. Zur Abkühlung ging es danach an den Chiemsee.

Zum Weiterlesen:

Share
Share this Post