Christina/ March 14, 2010/ Culture

It could be midlife-crisis that has never been overcome or just the reaction of a former political pop-star who’s missing the stage: colonel Gaddafi once again slipped into one of his most wanted roles, the Enfant terrible of the world stage.

After all he still manages that the press writes about him and sometimes an interesting discussion unfolds. Sometimes he is described as the head of a terrible family and sometimes as “crazy dog of the Near East“.

Why does he still get so much attention? Because he polarizes like no other? Gaddafi, meanwhile 68 years old, is anything but a dark horse. It is a fact that Gaddafi is one of the few Head of State who have been ruling for more than 40 years. And beyond that a lot of things happened in his eventful life. Here comes a chronic of his most important stations:

Share
Share this Post

Christina/ März 14, 2010/ Kultur

Es könnte eine nie überwundene Midlife-Crisis sein oder einfach die Reaktion eines ehemaligen politischen Pop-Stars, dem die Bühne fehlt: Oberst Gaddafi ist dieser Tage wieder in seiner liebsten Rolle, dem Enfant terrible der Weltbühne.

Immerhin schafft der Oberst es auch heute noch, dass man über ihn schreibt und manchmal entspinnt sich eine interessante Diskussion dahinter. Mal wird er als Oberhaupt einer unmöglichen Familie und mal als „verrückter Hund des Nahen Ostens“ bezeichnet.

Bleibt die Frage: Warum erhält Gaddafi soviel Aufmerksamkeit? Weil er polarisiert wie kein anderer? Gaddafi, mittlerweile 68 Jahre, ist alles andere als ein unbeschriebenes Blatt. Fakt ist, Gaddafi ist einer der wenigen Staatsoberhäupter, die seit 40 Jahren an der Macht sind! Und auch sonst, hat sich in Gaddafis bewegten Leben so einiges ereignet. Hier ist eine Chronik seiner wichtigsten Stationen: