Tag Archives: EU

Turkish migrant on trial!

Christina/ March 31, 2011/ Culture

15 participants from 10 european countries are putting the rule to the test: playing the role of a turkish migrant on trial for six days! What happened? The integration experiment “the other side of the coin” is the answer. All participants realize almost instantly that they are pretty fast at their wit’s end when being faced with exactly the same

Read More

Share

Between Orient and €cent

Christina/ July 31, 2010/ Ideas of philosophy

This story is pure Arabian Nights Entertainment. It seems to be endless and is always told from a different angle: The possible addition of Turkey into the EU (European Union). Also, the news report on 3Sat (a German TV station), “Between Orient and Euro-Cent” (Video, Länge 28 min.) acts on that “never-ending-story”. It is again meant to portray how progressive

Read More

Share

Into the limelight – by all means

Christina/ March 14, 2010/ Culture

It could be midlife-crisis that has never been overcome or just the reaction of a former political pop-star who’s missing the stage: colonel Gaddafi once again slipped into one of his most wanted roles, the Enfant terrible of the world stage. After all he still manages that the press writes about him and sometimes an interesting discussion unfolds. Sometimes he

Read More

Share

That’s all we needed: designs by Ghaddafi

Christina/ September 4, 2009/ Culture

The political approach of the lybian head of state, Muammar al-Ghaddafi, might be debatable. However, its creativity is not. As German newspapers reported lately Ghaddafi is about to construct his own car on the occassion of this 40th anniversary of coming into power. In the face of the expired car scrappage scheme there might be envy. Oil in place and

Read More

Share

Schlagwort Archiv: EU

Türke auf Probe!

Christina/ März 31, 2011/ Kultur

15 Teilnehmer und Teilnehmerinnen aus 10 europäischen Ländern machen die Probe auf Exempel: 6 Tage lang Türke auf Probe sein! Wie das? Das Integrations-Experiment „Die andere Seite der Medaille“ macht es möglich. Schnell wird den Teilnehmern klar, dass sie genau an den Ansprüchen, die sie täglich selber an ihre Klientel stellen – alle Teilnehmer arbeiten an veranwortlicher Stelle mit oder

Weiterlesen

Share

Zwischen Orient und €cent

Christina/ Juli 31, 2010/ Philosophisches

Diese Geschichte erzählt 1001-Nacht. Sie scheint unendlich zu sein und wird immer wieder neu erzählt: Die mögliche Aufnahme der Türkei in die EU. Auch der Beitrag, gesendet auf 3Sat, „Zwischen Orient und Euro-Cent“ (Video, Länge 28 min.) greift diese „never-ending-story“ auf. Es geht wieder darum darzustellen, wie fortschrittlich doch Istanbul sei und dass sich die Stadt am Bosporus mit den

Weiterlesen

Share

Ins Rampenlicht – mit aller Macht

Christina/ März 14, 2010/ Kultur

Es könnte eine nie überwundene Midlife-Crisis sein oder einfach die Reaktion eines ehemaligen politischen Pop-Stars, dem die Bühne fehlt: Oberst Gaddafi ist dieser Tage wieder in seiner liebsten Rolle, dem Enfant terrible der Weltbühne. Immerhin schafft der Oberst es auch heute noch, dass man über ihn schreibt und manchmal entspinnt sich eine interessante Diskussion dahinter. Mal wird er als Oberhaupt

Weiterlesen

Share

Jetzt designed er auch noch!

Christina/ September 4, 2009/ Kultur

Man kann über den politischen Ansatz des lybischen Staatschefs Muammar al-Gaddafi sagen was man will, aber mangelnde Kreativität kann man ihm wohl nicht vorwerfen. Wie Welt Online am vergangenen Dienstag meldete, baut sich der Revolutionsführer aus der Wüste wohl zum 40. Jahrestag der Machtübernahme sein eigenes Auto. Da mag angesichts der abgelaufenen Abwrackprämie in Deutschland zunächst Neid aufkommen. Ölvorkommen und

Weiterlesen

Share