Christina/ November 14, 2009/ The daily grind

Looking into the press makes it obvious: There must be a chance of making money in this emirat. Whether it is “Dubai Magazin”, das “Dubai Business Magazine” or the classy “Concierge”, the emirate at the Gulf seems to be worth a magazine.

Whereas the press in Europe seems to be downsizing, the Gulf states are still publishing. The picture gallery at Google is impressive. It takes glossy paper and “High-Society”. And of course there is a facebook presence . Of course one does not drive the classic car of the same name from Wolfsburg but the luxury limousine. The “Phaeton Lounge” makes a man’s dream come true – no doubt about it.

But even that does not seem to be enough for the spoiled local customers if author Jan Richter is right: “Despite ready for production composition Phaeton lounge remains a showcar. Whether the solvent customer in Dubai is willing to accept this? We will see.” Nothing new? “I do not care about it” as Annette Humpe put it once in a song? Watch it! Because in this year’s spring a high-ranking person Magazine brought a car onto the market: The Indian Elephant. An as we know: The Indian Elephant is a little bit slow. But once it got running it can hardly be stopped.

True to the slogan: “There’s a Golf in the press meeting an Indian Elephant”.

Share
Share this Post

Christina/ November 14, 2009/ Alltagsgeschichten

Ein Blick in den Blätterwald macht es deutlich: Mit diesem Emirat muss sich Geld verdienen lassen. Ob es das „Dubai Magazin“, das „Dubai Business Magazine“ oder das vornehm klingende „Concierge“ ist, das Emirat am Golf scheint ein Magazin wert zu sein.

Während der europäische Blätterwald auszudünnen scheint, ist der Bann am Golf ungebrochen. Die Bilderstrecke bei Google ist beeindruckend. Hochglanzpapier muss es sein und „High-Society“ tauglich. Und natürlich ist man bei Facebook vertreten. Selbstverständlich fährt man(n) am Golf nicht den gleichnamigen Klassiker aus Wolfsburg, sondern die Luxuslimousine. Der „Phaeton Lounge“ lässt Männerträume wahr werden – keine Frage.

Aber selbst das scheint der verwöhnten Klientel vor Ort nicht auszureichen, wenn man dem Autor Jan Richter Glauben schenken darf: „Trotz serienreifer Ausarbeitung bleibt der Phaeton Lounge ein Showcar. Ob sich die solvente Dubaier Kundschaft mit dieser Tatsache zufrieden gibt, wird sich zeigen…“. Alles nichts Neues? „Da bleib ich kühl, kein Gefühl“ wie Annette Humpe es seinerzeit formulierte? Na dann mal aufgepasst. Denn im Frühjahr dieses Jahres hat ein anderes „großes Tier“ sein Magazin auf den Markt gebracht: Der indische Elefant. Und wir wissen ja: Der indische Elefant ist behäbig. Aber ist er einmal ins Laufen gekommen, ist er nicht mehr zu stoppen.

Gemäß nach dem Motto: „Steht ein Golf im Blätterwald und trifft auf den indischen Elefanten“.

Zum Weiterlesen:

Share
Share this Post