Christina/ November 23, 2009/ The daily grind

Whenever one was thinking of the Gulf reagion, one was thinking of Dubai. Yesterday a new player appeared on the scene: the oil-rich and natural gasoline-rich emirate Qatar. As already reported duel of the gulf states the other states try to catch up.

Yesterday the DB Interntionale GmbH declared its deal to the amount of 17 billion dollar with the Gulf emirate. One year ago already, a mutual Memorandum of Understanding (MoU) has been signed up a a common statement of purpose.

Both parties established the Qatari Diar Qatar Railways Development Company for the project. By now, however, there are no such news on the homepage of the company. According to an entry in the social network “LinkedIn” the Qatari enterprise is a government agency and active in the real estate industry.

According to reports of these Online-Portals AME Qatar seems to have a lot of infrastructure- and real-estate-projects up its sleeve. Besides its activities with the German car manufacturer VW Qatar seems to have put other German companies as well on their agenda. Also Hessian and the Rhein-Main-Presse seem to be impressed by the far-reaching investment plans of Qatar.

More articles on that topic:

Share
Share this Post

Christina/ November 23, 2009/ Alltagsgeschichten

Wenn man bisher an den Golf dachte, dachte man an Dubai. Seit gestern ist ein neuer Spieler auf den Plan getreten: Das öl- und erdgasreiche Emirat Katar. Wie bereits im Golfduell berichtet, ziehen die restlichen Golfstaaten langsam nach.

Gestern verkündete die DB International GmbH ihren Deal in Höhe von 17 Milliarden Dollar mit dem Emirat am Golf. Bereits vor einem Jahr war ein gegenseitiges Memorandum of Understanding (MoU) als Willenserklärung unterzeichnet worden.

Die Bahn hat für das Projekt zusammen mit dem Katarischen Staatsunternehmen Qatari Diar die Qatar Railways Development Company gegründet. Auf der Homepage des Unternehmens ist aber noch nichts von dem Milliardenprojekt zu lesen. Einem Eintrag in dem sozialen Netzwerk „LinkedIn“ zufolge, ist das katarische Unternehmen eine Regierungsbehörde und in der Immobilienwirtschaft tätig.

Nach Berichten des Online-Portals AME scheint das Emirat Katar derzeit jede Menge Infrastrukur- und Immobilien-Projekte auf der Pfanne zu haben. Neben dem Engagement Qatars bei VW scheint man nun noch weitere deutsche Firmen für sich entdeckt zu haben. Auch Hessen und die Rhein-Main-Presse scheinen von den weitreichenden Investitionsplänen des Emirates beeindruckt zu sein.

Weiterführende Artikel:

Share
Share this Post