Yearly Archives: 2013

Anton Corbijn at Bochum

Christina/ August 24, 2013/ Culture

Today I’d like to share some pictures from Bochum, the Anton Corbijn exhibition and from a hiking tour in “Sauerland”. End of June this year I visited my friend in Bochum. I took the opportunity to visit Anton Corbijn’s exhibition “Inwards and onwards”. Any Depeche Mode or U2-Fan in the world will know his name. His pictures in black and

Read More

Share

Doors of Funchal

Christina/ January 5, 2013/ Culture

On our stroll throuh Funchal we came across a small alley within “Zona Velha” (historic centre). On Rua de Santa Maria, Madeira’s oldest street, we discovered a artistic treasure in the form of colorful painted front doors. The street looks like an Open-Air-mile-of-art. The front door pictures seem to be launched by an initiative of the municipality. The city council

Read More

Share

Life’s good

Christina/ January 5, 2013/ Culture

At the beginning of January New Year’s resolutions are still prevalent in the mind. Therefore, here are the ultimate ten reasons why Life’s good. Well, check it out in 2013! We should have a Poncha on it.

Share

Jährliches Archiv: 2013

Anton Corbijn in Bochum

Christina/ August 24, 2013/ Kultur

Heute möchte ich euch endlich ein paar neue Bilder aus Bochum, der Anton Corbijn-Austellung und von einer Wanderung im Sauerland, zur Verfügung stellen. Ende Juni dieses Jahres habe ich meine Freundin in Bochum besucht. Die günstige Gelegenheit habe ich u.a. gleich genutzt, um mir die Anton Corbijn-Austellung „Inwards and onwards“ anzuschauen. Anton Corbijn ist jedem Depeche Mode- oder U2-Fan sicherlich

Weiterlesen

Share

Rua de Santa Maria: die Türengasse

Christina/ Januar 5, 2013/ Kultur

Auf unserem Spaziergang durch Funchal kamen wir auch an kleinen Gassen in der „Zona Velha“ (Altstadt) vorbei. In der Rua de Santa Maria, der ältesten Straße Madeiras, entdeckten wir ein künstlerisches Kleinod in Form von bunt bemalten Haustüren. Die Straße zeigt sich als eine Open-Air-Kunstmeile. Die Türgemälde sind wohl über eine Initiative der heimischen Stadtverwaltung entstanden. Diese hat Künstler der

Weiterlesen

Share

Life’s good

Christina/ Januar 5, 2013/ Kultur

So kurz nach Silvester sind die guten Vorsätze für das Neue Jahr immer noch präsent. Deswegen kommen sie hier, die ultimativen 10 Gründe, warum das Leben schön sein kann. Das Motto für 2013 lautet: „Life’s good“. Also, zieht es euch voll rein! Darauf einen Poncha, Prosit.

Share